Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
January 16 2015 5 16 /01 /January /2015 21:34

With SOCIAL MEDIA TOOLS like Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Linkedin… Its been a boon for marketeers to reach out to the world consumers with their awareness campaigns. Certainly it is a great way to say hello to the world and make the new product launch presence felt.

However, I want to ask few questions to the brands who do that…

- Is this a mass that you reaching at?.. . Publicity.

- Is your product suitable to consumers having varied notions?

- What is the reason you want to appear on all the social media handles?

- Did you study where your consumers are? (I have my handles created everywhere :-) )

- Do you want to PROMOTE your brand or product? (be honest)

- Just making a PROMOTION appear everywhere guarantees that ROI and sales conversions? and how much?

From my perspective, above questions are not so easy to answer.

Last week, A popular car label launched their new car promotion campaign lately and it appeared and was visually there in my eyes wherever I went. Honestly, It bugged me :-(

For example – When it appeared on my FB page, I felt it took my space on the page and when I know I can’t afford it why the hell it appears now and then ??

Walking down the streets, again It said hello to me from the bill boards and I was like Hell O.

Reached home a bit late (thanks to traffic) so was wanting to relax bit and casually surfed the television and there again! I see the same car label advertisement. Urgggghhhhhhh!!!!

You the CAR BRAND – You are invading MY time. Get it straight - stop being poky, You suck!

Yeah, Brands have been doing a fantastic job to build themselves to up their product sales (Ultimately, that's the only intent). How about them also working on creating a Brand Audience/ TARGET?

Dear Brand - No matter how much ever you appear in my face and my wife nags to buy those trousers for me, I will not buy them until I feel like I want to.

Please don’t over use the SOCIAL MEDIA TOOLS that’s not going to help you to give the authentic measurement of the efforts you invested in doing that. Rather, dwell on the above questions to answer “why” and put your senses to “and/or” usage of the available channel/s.

Share this post
Repost0

comments